President of the Republic of Abkhazia

 

Inauguration

Хаджимба Рауль Джумкович - Президент Республики Абхазия















On 25th of September 2014 a solemn ceremony of inauguration of elected President of the Republic of Abkhazia Raul Djumkovich Khadjimba took place.

A solemn ceremony of inauguration was conducted in the Big conference hall of the Cabinet of the Ministers of the Republic of Abkhazia. The representatives of the legislative, judiciary and executive branches, members of the Central Electoral Committee, numerous guests were present to the ceremony. The delegations from Russia, Nikaragua, South Ossetia, The Moldovan Transdniestrian republic, Nagorny Karabakh arrived to the capital to participate in the ceremony.

Prior to the ceremony of inauguration the President Raul Khadjimba and guests laid flowers to the Memorial of Glory in the center of Sukhum where the remains of the warriors that sacrificed their lives in the Patriotic war of the people of Abkhazia of 1992-1993 are buried.

Opening the solemn ceremony the speaker of the People’s Assembly – the Parliament of the Republic of Abkhazia Valeriy Bganba said:

“Dear friends, dear guests. These past elections of the President of the Republic of Abkhazia confirmed the triumph of democratic principles in our country, persuasively demonstrated the civil matureness of our society and consistency of Abkhazia as a state. Numerous international observers that carefully watched the process of the pre-electoral campaign unanimously noted full accordance to the spirit and the letter of the legislation of the Republic of Abkhazia, to democratic principles of the international law and to traditions of civilized declaration of will of the people.

The fact that the representative delegation of Russian Federation, representatives from Nicaragua, the delegations from the republic of South Ossetia, Transdniestria, Nagorny Karabakh Autonomus Region, representatives of Abkhaz diaspora, public figures are present today in this hall confirms political significance and legitimacy of the elections. On behalf of my nation let me express our gratitude and express assurance of close fruitful brotherhood relations between our nations”.

The Speaker Valeriy Bganba passes to Raul Khadjimba by turns the symbols of the presidential authority – presidential standard, stamp with the state emblem and with the phrase “the President of the Republic of Abkhazia”, the sword that symbolizes the role of the President as the Chief Commander of the Armed forces of the Republic of Abkhazia and the national baculus (alabasha) – symbol of state wisdom, moderation of the President.

On behalf of all the gathered Valeriy Bganba congratulated the President with his inauguration.

Putting the hand on the Consitution of the Republic of Abkhazia, Raul Khadjimba vowed that he would utilize his knowledge and power to attainment of tranquility and prosperity of the people of Abkhazia; that he will rigorously follow the demands of the Constitution, act as a guarantor of its execution by the authority bodies, of the rights and freedoms of all citizens of the republic. He is ready to bear responsibility if he deviates all of the above. May God grant him strength and opportunities to serve his people and country, he said in the end of his oath.

After listening to the national anthem of the Republic of Abkhazia the official transfer of attributes of state authorities, which are solemnly brought to the stage, takes place.

After that, the Ambassador of Russian Federation to the Republic of Abkhazia Semen Grigoriev takes the floor to give a speech. “Dear Raul Djumkovich! Dear guests of the ceremony! On behalf of the leadership of the country and the people of Russian Federation let me congratulate you, Raul Djumkovich, with inauguration as the President of the Republic of Abkhazia. The presidential elections of August 2014 were conducted in the atmosphere of high public activity with full accordance to the national legislation and international standards. Numerous international observers testified this. We can say that Abkhazia passed this test with dignity and reaffirmed the consistency of its statehood for which thousands of best sons and daughters of Apsny sacrificed lives. Your clear-cut victory demonstrated that Abkhazian electorate voted for consensus achievement, securing stability, effective solving of burning problems of socioeconomic development.

Numerous difficult and amenable tasks are ahead of the leadership of the country. There is no doubt that Abkhazia’s strategic ally, Russian Federation, which recognized the independence of Abkhazian state six years ago and in the following years acknowledged its commitment to the obligations, will assist Abkhazia in implementing those tasks. Today, Russian-Abkhazian relations are developing increasingly. The political dialogue at highest levels is being supported, the confirmation of which was the meeting of the President of Russia Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin with the elected President of Abkhazia in Moscow on 27th of August of this year. The problems of security are successfully addressed. A number of socioeconomic objects, which have been reconstructed with Russian financial assistance, are brought into operation. Our countries and our people live in the same cultural and humanitarian space, which is unified by our centuries-long spiritual ties. In the meantime, we can not consider the changing international context alongside the development of our bilateral ties. The fundamentals of the modern moment require transmission of Russian-Abkhaz relation to a qualitatively new level of deep integration in all spheres. First of all, it concerns the effectiveness of collective defense security and to transmission form the post-war reconstruction to stable economic development. Undoubtedly, all of these should be accompanied with the increase of the standard of social support to the population of Abkhazia. The new level of relations between Russia and Abkhazia has to echo on treaty framework, which these past six years has formed to be a solid complex of more than 80 agreements that effect all spheres of cooperation. Today we have arrangements of the leadership of Russian Federation and the Republic of Abkhazia on elaboration of a new agreement on friendship and cooperation, which would adopt the demands of the current moment and echo the specification of the increase in level of integration between two sovereign states. We are counting on the face that the new agreement will be signed before the end of the current year. To conclude, let me congratulate once again Abkhazia with this historical event and wish you, Raul Djumkovich, success in your work at the highest state post”.

The President of the Republic of South Ossetia Leonid Tibilov, the chair of People’s Assembly of Nagirny Karabkah Ashot Guliyan, who read the congratulatory message of the President of NKR Bako Saakian, the minister of environment and natural resources of the Republic of Nicaragua Huanita Sandaval Argenial, the deputy foreign minister of MTR Vitaly Ignatiev who also read the congratulatory address of the President Evgeniy Shevchuk, congratulated the President of the Republic of Abkhazia with his inauguration. 

 
 

Галерея

 
 
© 2015 Administration of the President of the Republic of Abkhazia, Sukhum, Naberezhnaya Makhadjirov, 32, phone.: +7 840 226 46 31, fax: +7 840 226 46 31.
The development - Agency of Informational Technologies

Президент Республики Абхазия

 

Инаугурация президента

Хаджимба Рауль Джумкович - Президент Республики Абхазия

25 сентября 2014 года в Сухуме прошла торжественная церемония вступления в должность избранного Президента Республики Абхазия Рауля Джумковича Хаджимба.

Торжественная церемония вступления в должность прошла в Большом зале заседаний Кабинета министров РА. На ней присутствовали представители законодательной, исполнительной и судебной ветвей власти, члены ЦИК, многочисленные гости. Для участия в церемонии инаугурации в абхазскую столицу прибыли делегации России, Никарагуа, Южной Осетии, Приднестровской Молдавской республики, Нагорного Карабаха.

До начала церемонии инаугурации президент Рауль Хаджимба и гости возложили цветы к Мемориалу Славы в центре Сухума, где захоронены останки бойцов, погибших в Отечественной войне народа Абхазии 1992-93 гг.

Открывая торжественную церемонию инаугурации спикер Народного Собрания -Парламента Республики Абхазия Валерий Бганба сказал:

«Уважаемые друзья, уважаемые гости. Прошедшие выборы Президента Республики Абхазия подтвердили факт торжества демократических принципов в нашей стране, убедительно продемонстрировали всему миру гражданскую зрелость нашего общества и состоятельность Абхазии как государства. Многочисленные международные наблюдатели, внимательно следившие за ходом избирательной кампании, единодушно отметили полное соответствие духу и букве законодательства Республики Абхазия демократическим принципам международного права и традициям цивилизованного волеизъявления народа.

Политическую значимость и легитимность нынешних выборов подтверждает и то, что сегодня здесь в зале, на торжественной церемонии вступления в должность избранного президента Рауля Джумковича Хаджимба присутствуют представительная делегация РФ, представители Никарагуа, делегация РЮО, Приднестровья, НКАО, представители абхазской диаспоры, народные, общественно-политические деятели.

Позвольте от имени всего нашего народа сердечно поблагодарить и выразить уверенность тесных плодотворных братских отношений, между нашими народами».

Спикер Валерий Бганба передаёт по очереди Раулю Хаджимба символы президентской власти- президентский штандарт, печать с изображением на ней Государственного герба и с надписью «Президент Республики Абхазия»; шашку, символизирующую роль Президента как Главнокомандующего Вооружёнными силами Республики Абхазия и национальный абхазский посох (алабаща) – символ государственной мудрости, выдержки Президента.

Валерий Бганба от имени всех присутствующих поздравил Президента с вступлением в должность.

Положив руку на текст Конституции Республики Абхазия, избранный Президент Рауль Хаджимба поклялся в том, что приложит свои знания и силы для достижения спокойствия и благополучия народа Абхазии, что будет неукоснительно следовать требованиям Конституции, выступать гарантом ее исполнения органами власти, соблюдения прав и свобод всех граждан республики. Если отступит от всего этого, он готов нести ответственность перед народом. Пусть Всевышний даст силы и возможности служить своему народу и стране, сказал он в заключение присяги.

После прозвучавшего государственного гимна Республики Абхазия происходит официальная передача Президенту страны атрибутов государственной власти, которые торжественно вносят на сцену.

Затем с речью выступил Посол Российской Федерации в Республике Абхазия Семён Григорьев.В его речи говорится: « Уважаемый Рауль Джумкович! Уважаемые гости церемонии! Разрешите мне от лица руководства и народа Российской Федерации поздравить Вас, Рауль Джумкович, с вступлением в должность Президента Республики Абхазия. Прошедшие в августе 2014 года президентские выборы состоялись в обстановке высокой общественной активности, в полном соответствии с национальным законодательством и международными стандартами. Это было засвидетельствовано многочисленными международными наблюдателями. Можно сказать, что Абхазия с достоинством сдала этот экзамен и подтвердила состоятельность своей государственности, за которую отдали свои жизни тысячи лучших сыновей и дочерей Апсны. Ваша, Рауль Джумкович, убедительная победа продемонстрировала, что абхазский избиратель проголосовал за достижение общего национального согласия, обеспечение внутриполитической стабильности, эффективное решение актуальных вопросов социально-экономического развития.

Перед новым руководством Республики Абхазия стоит немало сложных и ответственных задач. Нет сомнения в том, что в их решении рядом с Абхазией всегда будет её стратегический союзник – Российская Федерация, которая шесть лет назад первой признала независимость Абхазского государства и все последующие годы своими делами подтверждала верность взятым на себя обязательствам. Сегодня российско-абхазские отношения развиваются по восходящей. Активно поддерживается политический диалог на высшем уровне, подтверждением чего стала состоявшаяся 27 августа этого года в Москве встреча Президента России Владимира Владимировича Путина с избранным Президентом Абхазии. Эффективно решаются проблемы обеспечения оборонной безопасности. Введены в строй десятки социально-экономических объектов, восстановленных при российском финансовом содействии. Наши страны и народы живут в едином культурно-гуманитарном пространстве, которое скреплено многовековыми духовными связями. Вместе с тем с развитием наших двусторонних связей мы не можем не учитывать стремительно меняющийся международный контекст. Реалии современного момента требуют перевода российско-абхазских отношений на качественно новый уровень углублённой интеграции во всех областях. Прежде всего в том, что касается эффективности совместной оборонной безопасности, а также перехода от послевоенной реконструкции к устойчивому экономическому развитию. Всё это, несомненно, должно сопровождаться повышением стандарта социальной поддержки жителей Абхазии. Новый уровень отношений России и Абхазии должен неизбежно отразиться на их договорно-правовой базе, которая за шесть лет сформировалась как солидный комплекс из более чем 80-ти договорных соглашений, регулирующих все сферы взаимодействия. Сегодня мы имеем договорённости руководителей Российской Федерации и Республики Абхазия о разработке нового договора о дружбе и сотрудничестве, который будет адаптировать требования нынешнего момента и будет отражать специфику повышения уровня интеграции между двумя суверенными государствами. Рассчитываем, что новый договор будет подписан до конца текущего года. В заключение разрешите ещё раз поздравить братскую Абхазию с сегодняшним историческим событием и пожелать Вам, уважаемый Рауль Джумкович, успехов в работе на высшем государственном посту Республики Абхазия.»

С избранием на пост Президента Республики Абхазия Рауля Джумковича Хаджимба поздравили: Президент Республики Южная Осетия Леонид Тибилов, председатель Национального Собрания Нагорного Карабаха Ашот Гулян, зачитавший поздравительное послание Президента НКР Бако Саакяна Раулю Хаджимба, министр окружающей среды и природных ресурсов Республики Никарагуа Хуанита Сандавал Аргеньял, замминистра иностранных дел ПМР Виталий Игнатьев, также зачитавший приветственный адрес Президента Евгения Шевчука.

 
 
 
 
© 2015 Администрация Президента Республики Абхазия, г. Сухум, Набережная Махаджиров, 32, тел.: +7 840 226 46 31, факс: +7 840 226 46 31
почта: info@presidentofabkhazia.org
Разработка сайта - ait